Maybelline Big Eyes Volum' Express Mascara review

10.57 am /

I bought the somewhat new (in Finland, it's not really new in the USA) Maybelline Big Eyes Volum' Express mascara a week ago (or two), and thought I would write a little about it.
 
 
"Why you'll love it: Now get bigger, wide-open eyes with 360 degrees of lash glam volume! The Upper Brush pushes lashes over the top while the lower Micro-Brush grabs every tiny bottom lash for a full circle effect." [source]
Watch the ad here.

Top: Wearing mascara on upper lashes on left eye, nothing on the right eye.
Bottom: Wearing mascara on both upper and lower lashes on left eye, nothing on the right eye.
 
You can get the mascara in three different colours, waterproof and non waterproof. It depends really on what store you're in and where you live, where I bought it they only had one - non waterproof black.

The mascara gives you both length and volume. It also separates your lashes well. I've read other people say it clumps a lot, but the times I've used it it hasn't hardly at all. It doesn't smudge and it still looks almost perfect in the evening after the whole day. 

What I really like about the mascara is that it has two wands, one for the upper lashes and one for the lower ones. A smaller brush makes it very easy to apply mascara on the lower lashes. It takes a bit more time though, but it's perfect if you have some extra time.

I do feel like there's not much product to use so you run out of it fast and have to buy a new more often. It's not too expensive, but you can get a mascara that gives you pretty much the same result for the same money, and has more product in it. But judging on the result - it's pretty good, but there are better ones, but it's not the worst one either. I'll have to see if I'll repurchase this mascara, I kind of really want to, but it depends on how soon I have to buy a new one really.

Vafö tycker ja att alla mascaran som ja använt, o dom ha ändå vari lite olika, så ger likadan resultat? Int liksom någo extra volume eller lengt ha ja aldri märkt utan de blir allti lika me alla :D

sv: Jag tycker också det är skönt när man är bara få på julen :)

Ser ut som en bra mascara.

Sv: Joo, sant de ju :D försöker sätta no helt ordentligt o brukar böja ögonfransana först men tycker att alla härtills ha gett lika bra färg o längd oberoende va de va :D

sv: Okej :) God jul ifall jag inte sagt det än!

Sv: Joo de ha ja börja me, att laga enda från rötterna, blir no lite bättre då :D
Nää, dom ha ja int testa ;o kanske testar nångång :D

God jul! :)



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: