2013 SUMMARY

12.15 am / daily life

The year didn't start too well for me, I was home alone watching The Amazing Spider-man eating crisps with my cats and fell asleep before midnight, just a few days after my surgery. Because of the surgery I wasn't really able to do anything for a few months. 

The first five months I was just trying to survive the last months of school with 3 hours of sleep each night. I finished school with bad grades so I took an extra year in 10th grade to get more time to think about the future and at the same time improve my grades. School started again in August and it's going well. I even know what I want to study in the future. The summer I spent home, in Helsinki and at my grandma's house.
 
Justin Bieber in April | 30 Seconds to Mars in June
 
During the year I went to a concert and a festival (just one day though). In April I saw Justin Bieber live for the first time, and two months later in June I went to Rock The Beach with Linda and saw A Day To Remember and 30 Seconds To Mars. 30STM also had a signing there, so I "met" them and got their signatures. 

I met Susanna through twitter and afterwards I've met her twice in real life. I've also met Linda a few times more than in the past years. Thanks to Susanna I got to meet one of my favourite youtubers Jack Howard in April.

See more: Christine at the Justin Bieber concert on Sandra's music blog (in Swedish). Rock The Beach festival on Linda's blog (in Swedish). Jack Howard meetup (vlog) on Susanna's YouTube channel.

I finished comprehensive school in the beginning of June, and now me and my friends Fanny, Ia and Mimmi are in different schools and we can't see each other every day, so we're trying to do some fun stuff together now and then. In July we went to Linnanmäki, in August we went grilling on the beach, and in November we had a sleepover. 

See more: Last day of summer

Linda and me in June | Susanna and me in October | Mimmi, me, Fanny and Ia in August
 
A lot changed this year and it was all quite weird. But the year itself was quite important I think. I feel like I've grown up a bit and I've changed quite a lot as a person. I've started to find myself and I've found out more of what I like and dislike. I'm a lot happier now than I was in the beginning of the year and I'm more comfortable with myself. 

Hopefully next year is going to be a really good year that both starts and ends well. I also really hope I'll finish school in May with really good grades so I can be proud of myself, feel like I actually can do anything I want and go to a school I like. 

I hope you all had a good year and I wish you a happy new year! Stay tuned for "2013 favourites" at some point in the next two weeks and a lot more blog posts and new things in the new year. 

Yay, det va roligt på Rock the Beach :)

Sv: Aaaa, no men samma märke o nästan likadan :)
Jep, måst nog fara för vill ha en ny när min gamla börjar se så sliti ut.. :D

Gott nytt år! :D



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: