CHICKEN SOUP RECIPE

11.23 pm / food



A while ago I found a recipe for a chicken soup which I thought sounded pretty good, so I decided to try it out. I'm not really a soup person, but this is so good. Probably one of my favourite dishes at the moment. I've changed the original recipe a bit and I personally like mine better, so I decided to share the recipe with you.

This soup includes jalapeno and black pepper, so it's a bit spicy, but you don't have to use a lot of jalapeno if you don't like spicy food. I don't recommend to leave it out completely though. 

Also note that I never use an actual recipe. I don't know how much of the ingredients I need, I just guess and leave out/add more if I need to. But I did my best. 
 
Takes 45-60 minutes to make. / ~ 4 servings. / Easy
 
INGREDIENTS. 
» Pasta. Small ones, like Ditalini pasta. I use teddy bear shaped pasta. I use about 1/4 of a 500g box. 
» 400 - 500g chicken.
» About a half big red bell pepper. 
» A half onion. 
» Tomatoes. I prefer cherry tomatoes, but you can also use normal ones. 
» Jalapeno. 
» 2,5 dl heavy cream. I sometimes add some water too if it needs some. 
» A half chicken bouillon cube.
» Salt, freshly ground pepper.

Also olive oil for the frying and cheese if you want to sprinkle some on the top. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS.
Cook pasta according to package directions. Make sure not to overcook it. When done, drain and rinse in cold water. While it's cooking, cut the onion and the bell pepper. Start frying the chicken, and when it's nearly done add the onion and bell pepper. 

 
Boil some water with the bouillon cube in a sauce pan you want to make the soup in. When done, add the chicken - onion - bell pepper mixture in the pan and some pasta. Don't add all the pasta at once just to make sure there's not too much of it in the soup. 
 

Add the heavy cream, stir and let it heat up. While you're waiting, cut some jalapeno and tomatoes. Add how much you want in the soup and let it all heat up. Be careful not to put too much jalapeno if you don't like spicy food. 
 
Add some salt and pepper. Don't forget to taste and add more if you feel like it needs more. You can also add some water if you want to.

 
To make it even better, sprinkle some cheese on top (obviously when you have the soup in your bowl already).
 
YOU CAN ALSO Instead of cooking the pasta and bouillon cube separately, you can add the bouillon cube in the water while the pasta is cooking. When the pasta is done, just set the sauce pan aside. Add the chicken etc to the pasta. I prefer making it like this. If you think you have way too much pasta you can take some from the sauce pan and put it into another one, just make sure the water stays. 
 
Leave a comment if you make this and tell me what you thought of it! Also please leave a comment telling me what you thought of this post, did you like it, was it easy/hard to understand, should I post more recipes? 

Låter o ser gott ut :D o ja tycker om när du sätter bilder under processen in i recepte :))

Sv: Åh, de piggar upp kanske lite! O om en månad e de 30stm konserten!!!!! Just där när dehä min hemska period slutar :D



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: