NIGHT WALK

07.48 pm / health & positivity

I've been at my grandmother's place for a few weeks now, and the other day I decided to go for a jog around 9 P.M. My grandmother lives pretty much in the middle of nowhere, her house is completely surrounded by forest and you could probably count all other houses within 6 kilometres on two hands. 
 
 
I haven't been exercising for longer than I would like to admit, and just let me tell you it felt so amazing to go alone out in the nature at night. I mostly went just to get my mind off some things and because I needed to be alone for a minute. 
 
 
My plan for a few kilometres jog ended up being a 13 kilometres long jog-walk adventure. The scenery was absolutely beautiful and I couldn't not stop and just stand there and look at it. The fact that the sun was setting made it a hundred times better. 
 
I listened to Måns Zelmerlöw's new album Perfectly Damaged the whole time, and I'm not going to lie, listening to some of those songs while jogging with this scenery made me fall in love with life. Being all alone, just walking/jogging without a destination, occasionally dancing to the songs in the middle of the road and just thinking about life and nature made me feel so much happier and calmer than I've been in ages. 
 
 
I really recommend everyone to go walk or run in a place like this. It doesnt need to be exactly like this, just go find the nearest forest, beach or park, take your phone and headphones and listen to some calm music while enjoying the nature and your alone time. I promise you it's actually really relaxing.



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: