End of The Year Book Haul

06.07 pm / books · hauls

Äntligen får jag detta inlägg publicerat! Book haulen jag skulle publicera redan innan jul. Köpte en del av dessa böcker på Black Friday för en lite billigare slant, medan några var resultatet av ett snabbt besök till bokaffären.
 
// Finally, I'm getting this blog post published! The book haul I was supposed to publish already before Christmas. I bought some of these books on Black Friday for a little cheaper, and a few of them are the result of me going for a short visit to the bookstore. 
 
 
Mielikuvitusystävä ja muita sinkkuelämän perusasioita by Henriikka Rönkkönen / L'Art de La Simplicite: How to Live More with Less by Dominique Loreau / Turtles All the Way Down by John Green / They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera / The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
 
Hälften av dessa böcker är faktiskt böcker jag väntat på redan långt innan de utgavs - They Both Die at the End, Turtles All the Way Down och Mielikuvituspoikaystävä. The Hate U Give var inspirerad av Black Lives Matter rörelsen och var troligtvis en av de populäraste YA romanerna från förra året. Är väldigt glad över att den äntligen står på min bokhylla. L'art de La Simplicite bokens pärm fångade min uppmärksamhet under ett snabbt besök till bokhandeln, absolut en av mina favoriter. Började läsa Turtles All the Way Down, men kom inte riktigt in i den. Har hört mycket bra om den men bestämde mig för att ställa den tillbaka på bokhyllan och börja läsa en annan bok istället.  
 
// Half of these books are actually books I've been waiting to get since long before they were even released - They Both Die at the End, All the Way Down and Mielikuvituspoikaystävä. The Hate U Give is inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, and it was probably one of the most popular YA novels last year. I'm glad to finally have it on my bookshelf. L'art de La Simplicite got my attention because of its very beautiful cover, definitely one of my favourites. I started reading Turtles All the Way Down, but it's now back on my bookshelf waiting for a second chance because I couldn't get into it at all. 



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: