Studies, Flowers and Baking

01.00 pm / daily life

 
Årets första tre veckor är redan bakom oss. För min del började föreläsningarna igen denna vecka, så på samma gång även rutinerna och allt det. Förutom studerande för de kurser jag nu går, så har jag även några tenter från andra kurser jag måste ta nu på våren. Det kommer definitivt bli stressiga och tunga månader framöver men jag ska nog klara det på något sätt. Med bra tidsplanering och stresshantering ska det väl bli bra.
 
Lägenheten ser också ganska bra ut, vilket är skönt. Väntar på att äntligen få golven tomma och kunna städa hela lägenheten ordentligt. Tidigare i veckan köpte jag tulpaner för att pigga upp köket lite (för visst ser det mer hemtrevligt ut med blommor?!) och så fick jag dessutom för mig att jag ville baka. Jag, som hatar att baka, och dessutom inte är ett så stort fan av sötsaker. Är det här en symptom på vad man kallar "att vara vuxen" och "självständig"?
 
 
// Three weeks of this year has already gone by. My lectures started again this week, so obviously at the same time my routines and all that started, too. Besides the studying for these courses, I also have a few tests from previous courses that I have to take this spring. I definitely have some tough and stressful months ahead of me, but I'm going to survive it somehow. I guess it will be enough with some good planning, use of the time and stress management.
 
The apartment is also starting to look pretty good, which is nice. I'm just waiting for the floors to be empty and to finally be able to clean the whole apartment properly. I also bought some tulips earlier this week to brighten up the kitchen a little (because it does look a lot more homey with some flowers, right?!) and then I for some reason wanted to bake something. I, who hates baking, and doesn't even really like anything sweet. Is this a symptom of what they call "being an adult" and "independent"?

Alltså blommor! Och speciellt tulpaner e ju så fina. De gör verkligen jättemycket att ha fräscha blommor hemma har jag märkt. Allt känns så mycket finare :)

Svar: Jaa, absolut!
Christine



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: