ON MY CAMERA ROLL

10.30 pm / daily life · photography

It's been two weeks since my summer holiday started, and honestly I haven't done much at all. Not that there has been much to do either, since the weather has been absolutely rubbish most of the time. What I have done though, is spent way too much time on my computer. I've gone through all the pictures on my computer, and ended up deleting thousands, as well as editing quite a few too.  
 
 
The same day my holiday started, I went to the beach to take some pictures of my friends who graduated. I also visited Helsinki with my friend on the 12th, since it was Helsinki-päivä and there was a free concert with artists like Robin and JVG. 
 
 
One of the things I really want to do this summer, is to start taking photos again. I absolutely loved it a few years ago, and I still do, I just never actually grab my camera and go take those pictures I daydream about. And the sad thing is that most of the time it's like my brain doesn't even remember cameras still exist. 
 
// Sommarlovet började för två veckor sedan, och helt ärligt har jag inte fått så mycket gjort. Jag har dock spenderat väldigt mycket tid vid datorn, då jag har sett igenom alla bilder på datorn och därmed raderat tusentals samt redigerat en hel del också. Samma dag som mitt lov började gick jag till stranden för att ta några bilder på mina vänner som tagit studenten, och den 12e åkte jag till Helsingfors för att njuta av en gratis koncert med artister som Robin och JVG. 
 
Jag älskade att fota för några år sedan, och även om jag fortfarande älskar det, så tar jag jätte sällan upp kameran för att fota. Ibland dagdrömmer jag om alla fina bilder jag kunde ta, men för det mesta lever jag med en hjärna som har totalt glömt bort att kameror alls existerar. Så denna sommaren vill jag definitivt börja fota igen!

Känner verkligen igen mig med fotandet! Har alltid haft ett stort intresse för fotografi men det är så himla lätt att glömma bort kameran trots att man tycker det är så roligt. Tokigt hur det kan bli, haha :)

Svar: Ja, och väldigt synd också! Man vill ju göra sådant som man gillar men på samma gång händer det så lätt att man glömmer bort eller helt enkelt inte hinner göra det!
Christine



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: