March favourites

02.00 pm / favourites

 calendar from sandramarias.com
 
I know, I know. I'm incredibly late with this post, but better late than never, right?
March was a really stressful month for me. I spent most of it just studying for my matriculation exams, as well as thinking about schools to apply for. But all that is now over, and what's left of this spring is studying for my entrance exam in May. The month was stressful and uneventful, but I still have some favourites from the month!
 
Right in the beginning of the month I went to Helsinki with my friend to a Harry Potter symphony concert, which also happened to be her birthday present to me (thank you!). It was a really nice experience and I would definitely go again if they decided to do this with the second movie too. If you have a chance to go to one of these, I recommend going! 
 
 My friend went to Sweden for a week and since there's Sephora there, I obviously asked her to do some shopping for me. So, I finally got to try these two products which I've heard so much about. My bank account did cry a lot, but I think it was worth it. I'm obviously talking about the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara and Kat Von D's Tattoo Liner eyeliner. I was thinking about making some kind of review posts about them, but I don't find that necessary. You've all heard about these and how good they are, and I agree. The eyeliner is actually the best one I've ever tried, honestly. I have ridiculously oily eyelids, and this one is the only one I've found that doesn't smudge at all and stays perfect the whole day.

x / x
These two movie's are my favourites of the one's I saw last month. The Edge of Seventeen (2016), a teen movie, realistic and well-written, 4,5/5 stars. The live-action remake of Beauty and the Beast (2017), a bit overhyped, but beautiful, 4/5 stars.
 
I was unsure whether I should add this one here or not. I didn't start reading it in March, neither did I finish it in March. But I finished it on April 1st so let's pretend it counts as a March fave. Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children is a young adult fantasy book written by Ransom Riggs. I'm going to write about this book in a separate blog post, so stay tuned for that.
 
I could have mentioned probably over ten songs as my favourites, but I managed to cut them down to three. Ed Sheeran's new album, ÷ or Divideis amazing, but I'm keeping the list short and saying that my favourite songs are Galway Girl (and Shape of You). SAARA also released a new song, Superpowers. I was unsure at first, not sure if I liked it or not. After a few plays I couldn't stop listening to it though. My fave Robin also released a new song, Hula Hula feat. Nelli Matula. Love, love, love. All links go to Spotify.



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: