MAKEUP

08.13 pm / beauty & nail art · writing

I saw on my friend Susanna's blog a make up challenge, - you do your makeup on only half of your face and take a picture showing the difference. I thought this was a really interesting idea so I decided to do it myself, and share some of my thoughts.
 
My everyday makeup look is foundation, transparent powder, concealer, usually a little bit of bronzer and blush, eyeliner, eyebrow shadow and mascara. The difference isn't even that massive. I look less tired, that's pretty much it. 

I don't feel too comfortable leaving my house completely without makeup. I usually wear at least mascara and concealer to cover the possible dark circles under my eyes. But that doesn't mean I feel like I need it. I can leave the house without makeup if I want to. I don't feel beautiful without it, but I don't feel beautiful with it either. 
I don't wear makeup to cover or hide anything. I simply wear makeup just because I like it. The best thing with makeup is that it's creative, fun and a way to express yourself. 
 
 
 
It's super important for everyone to remember that most girls don't wear makeup because of someone else. Sure there might be some exceptions, but most girls wear makeup, exercise, wear a mini skirt just for our own good. Because we want to, and because we like it. Not because someone else wants us to, because someone else thinks we should do it or because they think it looks good. Because honestly, who the fuck has the time to sit and think what everyone else thinks?
 
You see a lot of people every day - no matter gender or age, who have bad self-esteem and self-confidence. It's mostly about looks and appearance, which is sad. Who cares if you have a spot or two on your face or if you weigh a few kilos too much. You're still beautiful. And you're most likely the only one who cares, or even notices it.
 
And the most important thing, - no one is perfect. There isn't such thing as perfect. Everyone has more or less flaws. But that doesn't mean there isn't anyone out there who loves your flaws. Just because you aren't perfect doesn't mean no one won't love you. There's at least one person out there somewhere who loves you and all your perfections and imperfections. 
 
You're beautiful, with or without makeup, remember that.



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: