SIX THINGS ABOUT CHRISTMAS | BLOGMAS #1

05.12 pm / blogmas 2015

It's December 1st! Which means blogmas on blogs, vlogmas on YouTube and just a very exciting time in general. I thought I would try some kind of blogmas this year, instead of blogging every day I would do it every few days. I have about 10 blog posts planned that will pop up here between December 1st and 25th. I might add some too, and you can also give me suggestions if there's anything you want to read!
 
Christmas is something I've grown up with, I've celebrated it every year and will continue to do so for the rest of my life. It's probably my favourite time of the year, so I thought we would start blogmas by listing some of my favourite things about this time of the year. 
 
1. Christmas songs and films. I don't think there's anything that makes me more excited than watching all these lovely Christmas films and listening to music, everything from old to new songs. I'm also that friend who sings Christmas songs all year round, so if you spend a lot of time near me there's a big chance you'll be hearing at least one song at some point.
/ 1. Julsånger och filmer. Jag tror inte det finns någonting som får mig mer förväntansfull än att sitta och titta på en julrelaterad film eller lyssna på sånger, både nya och gamla. Jag är också den kompisen som sjunger julsånger året runt, så spenderar du mycket tid nära mig finns det en stor chans att du kommer få höra åtminstone en sång i något skede. 
2. Fairy lights and decorations. Who doesn't love decorations? Everything looks so beautiful and festive with lots of decorations, and fairy lights light up the otherwise dark and boring world, especially if they're in different colours!
/ 2. Ljusslingor och dekorationer. Vem älskar inte dekorationer? Allting ser så vackert och juligt ut med mycket dekorationer, och ljusslingor i olika färger lyser upp den annars tråkiga och mörka världen. 
 
3. Mulled wine (glögi/glögg). During winter I love drinking a lot of tea, but I change it to mulled wine around Christmas. Drinking mulled wine, when watching a Christmas film in bed, I don't think there's anything better than that. / 3. Glögg. Jag älskar att dricka mycket te under vintern, men jag byter det till glögg vid julen. Att sitta i sängen, dricka glögg och se på en julfilm, det finns inget bättre än det.
 
4. Advent calendars. Even though it's super annoying to only get to open one door each day, I still love it. I wish I could afford all these amazing beauty calendars though! / 4. Julkalendrar. Även om det är otroligt irriterande att endast få öppna en lucka per dag, så älskar jag det. Jag önskar dock att jag hade råd med alla dessa skönhets kalendrar som blivit populära på sistone! 
5. The excitement. I'm a really impatient person, and I absolutely hate waiting. But I doubt Christmas would be the same if you wouldn't have to be excited and impatient for weeks. / 5. Förväntansfullheten (är det ett korrekt ord?). Jag är en otroligt otålig person och jag hatar att vänta. Men julen vore knappast vara den samma om man inte var tvungen att vara otålig och förväntansfull i flera veckor.
 
6. Happiness. Christmas is said to be the happiest time of the year. I can't claim that it's all joy and nothing is never wrong, because it can also be a really stressful and hard time. But I hope that you all get to feel happy at least at some point during the holidays - when you'r buying presents, opening presents, when you're eating all the delicious food or when you look around and see your family. / 6. Glädjen. Julen sägs vara den lyckligaste tiden på året. Jag kan inte påstå att det är ett enda glädje och att ingenting är aldrig fel, för det kan också vara jätte jobbigt. Men jag hoppas att ni alla känner gläde åtminstone i något skede under jultiden - då du köper julklappar, öppnar julklappar, då du äter maten, eller då du tittar omkring och ser din familj. 

Men åh katten <3 Vilken underbar bild :)

Svar: Tack! :)
Christine



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: