Welcome, 2017

07.01 pm / daily life

1. saw imagine dragons live in january 2. took too many pictures of my cat 3. went to russia in may 4. saw some of my favourite finnish artists live at helsinki päivä in june
 
It feels like 2016 was a tough year for a lot of people, but also for the whole world as a whole with so many bad things happening through the year. For me personally it was overall quite uneventful. I studied a lot, had my first matriculation exams and worked the whole summer. I did fit some more fun things here and there, which you can see in the pictures. 
 
5. saw a lot of beautiful sunsets 6. went to linnanmäki 7. went on a roadtrip up to ostrobothnia 8. finally got new glasses
 
It's already the second day of 2017, hopefully it has started well for everyone. I'm relaxing and spending time at my grandmother's house until school starts again next week. For me these first few months of this year are going to be really stressful. I only have six weeks left of school (!!!), matriculation exams starting next month, I'm applying for schools in March, turning 20 in April and hopefully graduating in May. 
 
At the start of the year many people decide on a New Year's resolution. Do I have any? Kind of. They're more like goals. I have a few small goals, which I've written down in my journal, and will keep them private this time. But overall I'm striving for a healthier me, both physically and mentally. One of my goals are to start blogging again. I have a lot of ideas and motivation, so stay tuned for an active blog again. 
 
9. went to a café for lunch maybe a few times too much 10. saw fantastic beasts!! 11. dyed my hair black again 12. tried "porkkala" - vegan salmon, a new vegan craze in finland. i also overall ate a lot more vegan
 
 
What were some of your 2016 highlights, and do you have any resolutions or goals for 2017?



Leave a comment on this post here.

Leave your email to be notified when your comment has been answered. It will not be shown to anyone but me.
Please be nice when commenting. Thank you.


name:

e-mail: (only visible for me)

url:

comment: